Heritage Municipalities

The project of incorporating cultural heritage as a distinct asset in local planning and development holds great potential, as demonstrated by the results of activities in the four heritage municipalities of Haderslev, Hvidovre, Hjørring and Aalborg.  

The Heritage Municipalities Project was launched in 2005 by the former Heritage Agency of Denmark and the Realdania foundation for the built environment, following a survey of the nation’s attitudes to its cultural heritage which was conducted in 2005, that is, prior to the structural reform. In December 2007, the findings of the four selected municipalities were compiled and publicised.

Heritage municipality project 2008-2010

In 2008, the former Heritage Agency of Denmark and Realdania each allocated DKK 2 million to a new heritage municipality project. All of Denmark’s municipalities were invited to submit an expression of interest in participating in the continuation of the Heritage Municipality Project, and after shortlisting, four municipalities were selected.

The Heritage Municipalities 2008-2010 were: Mariagerfjord Municipality, South Funen Archipelago (a joint undertaking between the municipalities of Faaborg-Midtfyn, Ærø, Langeland and Svendborg), Halsnæs Municipality and Vordingborg Municipality.  

Last updated: 29.11.2010
  • Agency for Culture and Palaces
  • H.C. Andersens Boulevard 2
  • DK-1553 Copenhagen V
  • Telephone: +45 33 95 42 00

Dialogboksen begynder her. Du kan lukke boksen ved at trykke Accepter cookies knappen eller Enter. Knappen er det sidste element i boksen.

Vi benytter cookies til at forbedre brugeroplevelsen.

”På slks.dk anvender vi cookies. Cookies er i mange tilfælde nødvendige for at få en hjemmeside til at fungere. Vi bruger cookies for at forbedre din oplevelse, samle statistik og huske dine indstillinger. Ved at klikke på "Accepter cookies" godkender du dette.
Du kan sige nej tak ved at klikke her.

Læs mere om cookies: Cookiepolitik

(dialogboks slutter)